How did your county councillor vote in 2023 council tax setting? Click here to view

Llanfair Caereinion

This postcode is located in the electoral ward of Llanfair Caereinion and Llanerfyl and the community area of Llanfair Caereinion.

Powys County Council

The County Council is responsible for highways, education, social services, waste and regulatory services. It is funded by Welsh Government, council tax and other income.

The county councillors for the community of Llanfair Caereinion are:

Llanfair Caereinion Town Council

Your Town Council looks after local issues such as green spaces and benches. These vary from place to place. It is funded by council tax and other income.

The annual precept request for Llanfair Caereinion Town Council in 2023/2024 was approximately £46,503. For the 2023/2024 financial year, there are approximately 808 properties in the community.

Did you know? In your area, the most common council tax band is Band E with 21.7% of houses in that band.

Llanfair Caereinion Town Council is made up of 12 councillors.

  Visit their website »
  Council Tax

Council Tax is a local tax made up of 3 precepting authorities - the county council, community or town council and Police & Crime Commissioner. The current breakdown for a Band D property in 2023/24 is shown below.

Powys County Council
Llanfair Caereinion

A comparison between 2023 and 2018 is shown below.


Element paid to Powys County Council

Up £335.25 per year.


Element paid to Llanfair Caereinion Town Council

Up £7.12 per year.


Element paid to Police & Crime Commissioner

Up £88.09 per year.

During this current administration (2022), council tax for this community has increased by 5%, or £97.85 per year / £1.88 per week.

Since 2018, council tax for this community has increased by 23%, or £430.46 per year / £8.28 per week.

Facts about this postcode
  • The ward of Llanfair Caereinion and Llanerfyl includes 111 postcodes.
  • Ward: Llanfair Caereinion and Llanerfyl (W05001147)
  • Community: Llanfair Caereinion
  • Senedd Constituency: Montgomeryshire
  • National Park: Non-National Park
  • LSOA: Powys 006B (W01000460)
  • MSOA: Llanfair Caereinion & Caersws (W02000102)