How did your county councillor vote in 2023 council tax setting? Click here to view

New Ways of Working (Planning Amendment)

Motion or resolution considered by Powys County Council

This motion was heard on 18/05/2023. It was proposed by Graham Breeze and seconded by Heulwen Hulme .

Motion as voted upon

That the recommendation is reworded as follows:

• Continue with current working arrangements with an annual review to be discussed at Democratics Service Committee.
• Task Scrutiny chairs to determine, with their committee, how they would like to work.
• That each committee meet at least twice a year face to face.
• That the chair of Planning Committee can also determine when meetings need to take place on a face-to-face basis based on the content of planning applications.

For - 19
Against - 30
Abstained - 10

Result: Not Passed
Vote Requirement: Simple Majority

  Voting Record

Below is the individual voting record for all councillors on this motion/resolution.

Name Ward Party Vote
Baynham, Beverley Presteigne  Independent Group Did not vote
Bebb, Danny Churchstoke  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
Beecham, Matt Crickhowell with Cwmdu and Tretower  Non-Affiliated Did not vote
Beecham, Sarah-Jane Crickhowell with Cwmdu and Tretower  Non-Affiliated Did not vote
Berriman, Jake Llandrindod North  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Abstained
Breeze, Ben Kerry  Welsh Conservatives Group For
Breeze, Graham Welshpool Llanerchyddol  Independent Group For
Brighouse, Little Disserth and Trecoed with Newbridge  Non-Affiliated Against
Brignell-Thorp, Jeremy Forden and Montgomery  Non-Affiliated Against
Cartwright, Anita Talybont-on-Usk  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Did not vote
Charlton, Jackie Llangattock and Llangynidr  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
Church, Richard Welshpool Castle  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
Colbert, Tom Bronllys and Felin-fach  Non-Affiliated Did not vote
Cox, Sian Llangors with Bwlch  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
Davies, Aled Llanrhaeadr-ym-Mochnant and Llansilin  Welsh Conservatives Group For
Davies, Angela Rhayader  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
Davies, Bryan Llanafanfawr with Garth  Independents for Powys Group For
Davies, Bryn Banwy, Llanfihangel and Llanwddyn  Plaid Cymru Group Against
Davies, Sandra Cwm-twrch  Welsh Labour Group Abstained
Dorrance, Matthew Brecon West  Welsh Labour Group Against
Edwards, Deb Llangunllo with Norton  Non-Affiliated Abstained
Ewing, Josie Llandrindod South  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
George, Les Caersws  Welsh Conservatives Group For
Gibson-Watt, James Glasbury  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
Harrison, Ian Guilsfield  Welsh Conservatives Group For
Healy, Kelly Newtown Central and South  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
Hulme, Heulwen Rhiwcynon  Independent Group For
James, Peter Llanwrtyd Wells  Independent Group For
Jenner, Amanda Trelystan and Trewern  Welsh Conservatives Group Abstained
Johnson-Wood, Claire Llanyre with Nantmel  Independents for Powys Group Against
Jones, Adrian Berriew and Castle Caereinion  Welsh Conservatives Group For
Jones, Arwel Llandysilio  Independent Group Abstained
Jones, Ed Old Radnor  Independents for Powys Group Against
Jones, Gareth D Llanfair Caereinion and Llanerfyl  Independent Group For
Jones, Gareth E Llanelwedd  Independents for Powys Group Abstained
Jones, Joy Newtown East  Non-Affiliated For
Kennerley, Adam Newtown North  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
Kenyon-Wade, Corinna Knighton with Beguildy  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Abstained
Lewington, Pete Newtown West  Welsh Conservatives Group For
Lewis, Karl Llandinam with Dolfor  Welsh Conservatives Group Abstained
Lewis, Peter Llanfyllin  Welsh Conservatives Group Against
Lloyd, William Gwernyfed  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
McIntosh, Iain Yscir with Honddu Isaf and Llanddew  Welsh Conservatives Group For
McNicholas, Susan Ynyscedwyn  Welsh Labour Group Against
Meredith, David Brecon West  Welsh Labour Group Did not vote
Mitchell, Gary Llanbrynmair  Plaid Cymru Group Abstained
Morgan, Gareth Llanidloes  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group For
Morgan, Geoff Ithon Valley  Non-Affiliated For
Powell, William Talgarth  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
Preston, Glyn Llanidloes  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
Pugh, Gareth Dolforwyn  Welsh Conservatives Group For
Pugh, Jeremy Builth  Independents for Powys Group Did not vote
Ratcliffe, Gareth Hay  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
Rijnenberg, Liz Brecon East  Welsh Labour Group Against
Roberts, Lucy Llandrinio  Welsh Conservatives Group Abstained
Roberts, Pete Llandrindod South  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
Robinson, Carol Welshpool Gungrog  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
Roderick, Edwin Maescar and Llywel  Independent Group For
Selby, David Newtown Central and South  Welsh Liberal Democrat Group Against
Thomas, David Tawe Uchaf  Welsh Labour Group Against
Thomas, Gwynfor Llansantffraid  Welsh Conservatives Group For
Vaughan, Elwyn Glantwymyn  Plaid Cymru Group Against
Walsh, Chris Brecon East  Welsh Labour Group Against
Wilkinson, Jonathan Llangyniew and Meifod  Welsh Conservatives Group Against
Williams, Ange Knighton with Beguildy  Independents for Powys Group For
Williams, Huw Aber-craf and Ystradgynlais  Welsh Labour Group Did not vote
Williams, Michael Machynlleth  Independent Group Against
Williams, Sarah Aber-craf and Ystradgynlais  Welsh Labour Group Did not vote

Source: Voting Record